When you delete a post or page, it will be moved to the Trash folder for that section. It is extremely difficult for you to accidentally delete a post or page from your site. Items in the trash folders can be restored or permanently deleted within 30 days of their original trashing.
Moving a Post or Page to Trash
When editing a specific post or page, you will see the Move to Trash link in the Publish module:
Once you click the link, the post/page should be successfully moved, and you will see an option to Undo the move:
You can also move a post/page to Trash by clicking Posts or Pages in the left WordPress menu. Simply place your cursor over any post or page, and a few linked options will appear. Click on the Trash link:
Restoring from Trash
Enter the Trash status/folder of either your posts or pages, and place your cursor over any item you wish to restore. You will see two linked options: Restore and Delete Permanently. Click on the Restore link: