Draft Pages

If you would like to save your page, but are not ready to publish it, you can save it as a draft. This is done in the top right corner of your page when you are editing it.

To continue to make edits to your draft, keep clicking Save Draft, not Publish.

Dreamweaver-2


To Publish a page that was previously a Draft, simply click Publish while editing the page.

If you would like to remove a page from your site, but not delete it, you can change it to a draft after being published.

To do this, click Edit next to Status: Published in the top right of your page.

Dreamweaver-3

Select Draft from the dropdown, and click OK. Then click Update.

Dreamweaver-4

Please do this with caution, as this page will be removed from public visibility on your site. Therefore, it will create a broken link if someone has linked to it.